Hello world!

So I finally did it. I started a blog.  This is an idea I have been tossing around for the past year. The problem was I didn’t know where to start. It didn’t matter how much I looked at things to try to figure out what I was doing I still felt clueless.  If you know me at all you me all know that I like to feel prepared for things. I like to feel knowledgeable. Well I still don’t feel completely prepared, but I am just going to go with it.  It will be a journey with many things to learn along the way. I love to learn new things and I am always looking for new and exciting things to just pour myself into.

A JoyFull Home

I would like to use this blog to share who I am and the things I enjoy. You will find a lot about my kids and the adventure it is raising them along with my amazing husband who I am sure you will read a lot about as well. We are lovers of the outdoors and when the weather is nice that is where we spend most of our time. The adventures we have are endless including the many things to do on the farm and all of our gardening.

I love all things crafty and I look forward to sharing that with you. I am also a lover of music. I am pretty sure it is on my blood. I don’t ever remember a time when music has not been part of my life. My husband and I are head of the worship ministry in our church and it has been quite the adventure. Along with all this I am a hair stylist by trade. I love doing it, but right now it is just at home on the side. I loved my job in the salon but I chose to stay at home with my children instead of work a full-time job. There are times I miss it, but I wouldn’t trade this time with my kids for anything.

Above all else I love the Lord with all I am and I would not be where I am or who I am without Him. You will find that the things I have to say will be intertwined with Him and my growing relationship with Him. I hope that I can inspire you and encourage you in your own relationship with Him.

Be blessed! And I hope you enjoy our time together.

Leave a Reply

